Clear your calendars for this Friday – its Europe’s first Escape Game Convention organized by Exit Ventures GmbH #EGC15

escape_games_convention_2015
Exit Ventures GmbH are organising the first Escape Games Convention to be held in Stuttgart, Germany this Friday. There’s already an impressive speaker line up with the day starting off with Johannes Ellenberg, CEO of Exit Ventures GmbH welcoming all attendees to the event. There will also be a video message from Professor Scott Nicholson, founder of Because Play Matters and who also developed one of the largest escape room surveys to be undertaken. He will be talking about his views on North American escape rooms for the event.

Following this will be Attila Gyurkovics as a speaker – he’s the founder of Parapark, one of the first escape room franchises in Europe and the first in Budapest, Hungary. Other talks will be from Michael Bierhahn (10 am), a co-founder of ExitGames Stuttgart – an early escape room set up in Germany and he’ll be talking about his last year and a half of operating experience within the market. Also Dr. Carsten Ulbricht will be talking about the legal framework in which escape rooms need to abide by in Germany (at 2 pm).

There will be workshops throughout the day on a range of topics and a whole two hours in the afternoon given to attendees to play through escape rooms set up at the convention. German and English will be the main languages used on the day, while Scott and Attila’s talks will be held in English. ExitVentures will also be recording the event throughout the day and hopefully they will upload any videos online as soon as they can.

If you can’t be there in person, you can still follow the day across social media especially on Twitter.

Don’t forget to follow the official hashtag of the convention #EGC15!

Also Intervirals is now on Twitter here: https://twitter.com/intervirals and will be tweeting/re-tweeting on the day.

Escape Game Convention 2015
Date: Friday September 4th 2015
Time: Starts 8.30am – 6pm (Germany, UTC+2)
| Other timezones: Fri 4.30pm Australia; Fri 2.30pm Singapore; Fri 7.30am London; Fri 2.30am New York and Toronto in Canada; Thu 11.30pm Los Angeles |
Hashtag: #EGC15
Address: freiRaum in Stuttgart, Güterstraße 4, 70372 Stuttgart, Deutschland (Germany)
Tickets: http://www.eventbrite.de/e/escape-games-convention-tickets-17166433264

Essa 🙂

 

 

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Clear your calendars for this Friday – its Europe’s first Escape Game Convention organized by Exit Ventures GmbH #EGC15

  1. This weekend | Exit Games UK September 3, 2015 at 8:27 am Reply

    […] The Intervirals blog reminds the world that Friday 4th September sees the first known Escape Games Convention taking place in Stuttgart, […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: