Ontario Unconference: Where participants shape the escape room conversation #oeru15

unconference_15

An unconference isn’t your usual type of conference.

Instead it’s a specific type of conference with a difference – where attendees in the crowd help shape the schedule and topics of interest they want to see discussed on the day. Will escape room owners and escape enthusiasts differ widely on what they’re interested in or perhaps gravitate towards similar issues?

The dreary speaker lineup?

Thrown out the door. Rather speakers are from the crowd as they talk about topics of interest in relation to escape rooms. They are the experts who know about escape rooms the best from first hand experience – whether through setting up their own business or have played multiple escape rooms at a variety of places.

There’s going to be a mixture of escape room owners and enthusiasts mingling in the crowd on the day and afterwards the party continues at Riddle Rooms in Toronto, where escape room games can be played.

Keep up on the day with the twitter hashtag: #oeru15

Ontario Escape Room Unconference 2015 – #oeru15
Date: Monday October 26th 2015
Time: Starts 9am – 4pm (Toronto, Ontario – Canada; UTC -4)
| Other timezones: Mon 12am Australia; Mon 9pm Singapore; Mon 1pm London;
Mon 9am New York; Mon 6am Los Angeles |
Location:
Ryerson University, Toronto – tickets sold out

 

Essa 🙂

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: