The game is on: UK Escape Room Unconference this Wed and BreakoutEDU global game jam weekend

breakout_edu_global_game_jam

It’s finally here! The BreakoutEDU global game jam is bringing together participants from all over the world to develop escape room games that can assist teachers and students in the classroom. There are locations in Canada, America, Japan, England and Guatemala all contributing their efforts to this weekend’s game jam – with the twitter hashtag #breakoutedujam or #breakoutedu. Also see what’s happening at the Ontario game jam which is being livestreamed on twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/bgnlab

uk_unconference

This Wednesday also brings the first UK escape room unconference taking place in Leeds, England. It’s a free event but there’s a suggested donation of £8 to cover costs associated with room hire, food and post it notes to scribble on. Escape room owners and enthusiasts are all welcomed to join in, with the first hour of the event dedicated to presentations and a Skype appearance from Professor Scott Nicholson.

Keep up on the day with the twitter hashtag: #EscGamesUK and the organisers Time Games.

UK Escape Room Unconference 2016 – #EscGamesUK
Date: Wednesday 13th January 2016
Time: Starts 2pm – 7pm (Leeds – England; UTC)
| Other timezones: Thu 1am Australia; Wed 10pm Singapore; Wed 9am Toronto – Canada and New York, Wed 6am Los Angeles |
Location:
The Cross Keys, 107 Water Lane, Leeds, England
Register:
On Eventbrite

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: